Not only are you an excellent attorney, but a good person who truly cared about me and always did your best to help me. I am so grateful for being given a second chance.

—TomDave Shrager successfully lobbied for my felony charge to be completely withdrawn. His services were worth every dime. A highly personable, intelligent, and competent attorney, I would recommend Dave Shrager to my closest friends and family without hesitation.

—RonDave knows the system better than any lawyer in Pittsburgh due to his family's local and long-standing practice, and it was evident in the positive manner in which the judges, prosecutors, and law enforcement officers responded to Dave's arguments on my behalf.

—JimI cannot say thank you enough to David Shrager for all his help today! If it were not for this guy, I would no longer have a job or drivers license. So thanks again Dave, you're the best!

—BillI was in a bad place in my life...I was making bad decisions, which led to my having a really bad night and lots of legal trouble. I'm lucky I had Attorney David Shrager at my side. He helped guide me, with his legal expertise, through a very difficult time in my life.

—Tamika
Call 412-969-2540 to Speak Directly with Attorney David Shrager 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Client Testimonials and Success Stories

Our clients consistently tell us that they are thankful for choosing Pittsburgh Criminal Lawyer David J. Shrager to represent them. Our attorneys believe each client deserves our time and respect and we go above and beyond to provide it to them.

All reviews have been written or emailed to our firm. To protect our clients’ privacy all names have been changed.

Here are just a few of the many letters our clients have written to thank us:

March 26, 2017

I wanted to take a few minutes to extend my gratitude to David J. Shrager and team for all of their assistance in my recent DUI case.

Dave represented me during the entire process and never once considered throwing in the towel. Where most lawyers would have advised there cliental to accept the ARD program as is for a first time offender, Dave did not. I was in the highest tier DUI offense and was facing a 60 day driver’s license suspension as well as 12 months probation. Dave was not okay with this given my particular circumstance.

His persistence paid off, he was able to work with the District Attorney for months to negotiate no driver’s license suspension, six months probation and a substantial amount less in court fees and fines.

Your services are well worth every penny spent. Also, special thanks to Allison and Erin;  they were both so helpful with any questions and support that I needed during this process. They all went above and beyond. 

I would highly recommend this firm to anyone needing assistance in their criminal case. I definitely rate the entire team 5 out of 5 stars. Thank you again!!!

~C.J.

_________________________________________________________________

March 22, 2017

Thank you, David, for your amazing work. I am so grateful to have had your wisdom and strength.

~L.W.

_________________________________________________________________

March 8th, 2017

Just wanted to let you know that Shelley did a great job today in getting me off a school bus violation with just a small fine and no points. She was very professional in the court room and kept me calm. She keep me well informed of the entire case. She was a last minute substitute for Lyle.

Thanks again for another case well handled.

~S.T.

_________________________________________________________________

January 18th, 2017

Dear David

Thank you for helping me. I would not have my degree, career or honorable military service without you.

~M.K.

 ________________________________________________________________

December 20, 2016

Lyle,

Thank you for representing me this past year! You remained kind and professional even when I went off the rails.  When I was overwhelmed and afraid you were a calming presence. You got the EWOC (Endangering the Welfare of a Child) charges dropped, annihilated that scumbag Ex of mine and then got me the best plea deal on Monday.  I’m aware of the extra effort you put forth; it didn’t go unnoticed.

I will continue to sing your praises and recommend you to anybody in need of an outstanding Criminal Defense Attorney.  I’m thrilled that my life is back on track, with your help.  Thanks again!

Happy Holidays,
~K.W.
_________________________________________________________________

December 19, 2016

Hi, David –

You may remember as JL, one of your clients from a few years ago with three DUI’s. I just wanted to reach out to you and say thanks again! I recently celebrated three years of sobriety, and am so appreciative of of the help you gave me with my legal issues.

Your help really allowed me to move forward with my life. I completed a year of house arrest this past May and got married about a year ago. It is incredibly tough not driving, but I have a wonderful life. I have established a health care consulting business, and have been able to help many people that I have encountered in the AA program who are trying to recover and need to see hope. If I can ever be of any help to one of your clients, don’t hesitate to reach out to me.

Warmest regards,

~J.C.

_________________________________________________________________

November 21, 2016

I am a recently retired Pennsylvania State Trooper living in Erie Pa.  On September 10th 2016 my son attended the Pitt Penn State football game at Heinz Field with some friends. My son 27 year old son and his friends tailgated pregame and my son unfortunately tailgated to excess. As he and his friends were leaving the stadium post-game, my intoxicated son inappropriately touched a female attendant and engaged in an argument with an officer. He was immediately arrested, detained and transported to a holding facility for processing. He was charged with sexual assault, disorderly conduct, harassment and public drunkenness. I was made aware of my son’s arrest by one of his friends. After I was able to obtain more information and locate my son,  I immediately began reaching out to my previous co workers in Pittsburgh.

As a retired Pennsylvania State Trooper living in Erie County Pennsylvania it was extremely beneficial to have a network of friends in the Pittsburgh Police.  A few phone calls were made and I was able to get information and strong endorsements from my police officer friends for attorney David Shrager. I immediately phoned attorney Shrager and he wholeheartedly agreed to represent my son. He instantly formed a plan of action and assured me and my family that he would represent my son to the best of his ability.

On November 7th a preliminary hearing was held in Pittsburgh. Attorney Shrager was able to work with the arresting officer and the attending assistant district attorney to resolve the charges filed against my son. The sexual assault, harassment, and public drunkenness were withdrawn and in a plea agreement my son pled guilty to a summary charge of disorderly conduct. Thanks to attorney Shrager, my son will not be required to register as a sex offender or have a criminal record.

~Retired Pennsylvania State Trooper

_________________________________________________________________

October 4, 2016

Allison, David and Lyle:

My Mom, my Dad, my sister and I would like to thank you all for everything that you have done on my cases so that I can keep my Civil Engineering career and my new, much healthier life back with my friends and family in Delaware.  I was SO thankful at court when the people next to me, who could not afford the best representation like I could, were complaining about how bad their situation is. I get to leave and go back to my good life with a second chance.

My family is truly, truly grateful for all of your hard work and your patience in dealing with me.

Allison – you have been there for me 24 hours a day and 7 days a week, and I would not have gotten that level of unwavering support anywhere else.

I will talk to you soon.

Thanks,

-J.L.

_________________________________________________________________

August 25, 2016

Good Afternoon, Mr Shrager.

Just texting you to tell you your firm did an excellent job with my friend. Money well spent. Your staff Allison and Erin are always helpful and super nice. Always happy to talk about things and my friend got off very easy. Way better than we expected. No one else could’ve done it.

Thank you for the great service.

-S.B.

_________________________________________________________________

August 23, 2016

David,

Words cannot explain how much your personal phone calls helped ease the excruciating stress I was under.  Thanks and I will refer you to anyone who needs help!

-A.S.

_________________________________________________________________

July 12, 2016

David,

Thank you and your staff for all you have done — especially you, Shelley and Allison!!

I will highly recommend your firm to anyone.

-D.Y.

_________________________________________________________________

June 2, 2016

David,

Words cannot express how very much I appreciate your firm. You have assembled an amazing team of people that are willing to go above and beyond to help someone.

I would like to personally thank you and wish I could shout from the rooftops how very much you have helped me in my situation. With the aggravated assault and other charges that were all dismissed, as you are aware, there were no fines and jail time was considered served at three days.

Its simply amazing! The results that you have gotten for me have saved my career!

I would highly recommend that anyone that has any legal issue should hire your firm immediately, get it over with and move on with their lives. Your team made what can be a very stressful experience very  stress-free.

I thank you for helping me with my legal issues so that I was able to get on with my life.

-C.D.

_________________________________________________________________

April 8, 2016

Lyle helped me out with two minor cases. Same offense twice in a span of nine months. The first time he helped me, I got the charge completely thrown out and withdrew. After I had the same charge filed against me months later I contacted Lyle for help again. Same exact result the second time. Case withdrew and no charges filed. Highly recommend Lyle if you are in need of legal trouble.
– V.L.

_________________________________________________________________

March 30, 2016

I was represented by David J. Shrager on 3/30/16 for a preliminary hearing for serious felony drug charges. He was able to get ALL of the charges dropped on my behalf. He was very professional, and if I ever had to refer someone to an attorney he would be the first person I would suggest in any instance.

I can’t thank David and his firm enough for what he has done for me.

Once again thank you for everything you have done. I can’t even say that enough.

-J.M.

_________________________________________________________________

March 24, 2016

Dear Mr. Shrager,

I want to thank you for representing me while I was being investigated and making sure no charges were filed.   I knew from the day that I met you that it was clear that I was taking the right step to have the situation handled.  That first day that we met, you made very clear to me the three possibilities of what could occur and that no matter what happened you would handle it. And that gave me some peace of mind.

That very first day you told me you called the investigator and we needed to wait to hear back from him.  The very next morning when I received a call from you in regards to speaking to the investigator, it was appreciated that you stated you wanted to reach out to me right away because you could see I had a lot of anxiety and you wanted to help reassure me that everything was going to be alright.

Finally, when we met with the investigator I felt so strong as you explained to me before the detective arrived that all I needed to do was tell the truth.  Your support and the support of your staff was above and beyond. When I heard I would not be charged I was so happy.

Thank You,

– S.D.

_________________________________________________________________

March 7, 2016

I would like to take a moment and express my gratitude to David Shrager and Associates. From the start of them representing me Dave reassured me that everything would be fine, and that was appreciated considering I’m a anxious person who never been in trouble before . I felt very comfortable and confident in the court room and charges were dropped. It seemed like Lyle and Shrager owned the place. I highly recommend the legal team of David Shrager and Associates.

 – K.W.

_________________________________________________________________

I often doubted the stories of ‘innocent’ people falling victim to ‘bogus charges’ by police, but it happened to me. After decades of driving and hundreds of thousands of miles my odometers and very few (minor) offenses, I was involved in an accident that clearly was not my fault. To my disbelief, the cop charged me with some outrageous offenses; but didn’t charge the other driver who rear-ended my car (following to closely? not in control of the car?)

From my first contact with Erin, who answered the phone in the office, to the dismissal of the charges at the magistrate’s office, I knew I chose the best attorney. He gives sound advice and was professional in his demeanor. He maintained a respectful tone even when quizzing the cop and other driver about details of the accident. If not for Attorney Shrager I could have a suspended license and the threat of a strong civil case (removing the charges for reckless driving defuses the other party’s claim that I was at fault).

If you find yourself in this unbelievable situation of being innocently accused, you’re not going to win the case on ‘he said/she said’ statements. Don’t even try to fight it alone, no matter how ‘right’ you are. Get a lawyer, and get the best one you can. In my opinion, you can’t go wrong with David Shrager.

– J.B.

_________________________________________________________________

December 15, 2015

David,

I just wanted to send a note to say thank you.  My son [name retracted] was represented by one of your attorneys at his hearing yesterday, I was very impressed how he handled my son’s situation.  He definitely made an unpleasant situation so much easier, he was very informative, and explained everything to my son and made sure he understood the information as well.

Thank you very much!

-D.S.

_________________________________________________________________

October 21, 2015

David,

I would like to thank you very much for the outcome of the Irvin Brown case. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

-D.B.

_________________________________________________________________

September 8th, 2015

Hello Erin

I just wanted to thank you and Lyle for all your help with my day in court. I never had to appear before and was a nervous wreck. Lyle cruised in there like he owned the place and everything was alright. He came in with such authority, went right in the court room and came out with such a good proposal that I almost hugged him. The whole experience went from being totally stressful to being not too bad at all. I can’t thank you enough or tell you how much I appreciate the help.

-V.H.

_________________________________________________________________

August 7, 2015

Recently I contacted the firm of Shrager Defense Attorneys about a traffic case against me including careless driving, unlawful activities (log book), failure to stay  in one lane of travel, and damage to an unattended vehicle or property. I was ran off the road in my commercial vehicle and the other vehicle was not involved because I missed hitting them.

From beginning to end David Shrager’s law firm and secretaries knew my name as soon as I called and took care of everything.

It may be different for (your) case, but I did not even need to bring anything to the court room.

My attorney drove three and a half hours to see the case which lasted less than an hour. She was able to get everything dropped except for the staying in one lane, which is a minor offense and is only a fine with no points.

It is a small Pittsburgh law firm but I would recommend calling David Shrager for any case that you may have.

Everyone is very friendly and on top of their game, not to mention you will most likely save money going to them even if there is a local firm in your area.

From start to finish I was not worried about anything having to do with my case. This firm will take care of you and I would refer anyone that asks me about legal advise to go through the Shrager Defense Attorneys.

Tom Taylor

_________________________________________________________________

July 7, 2015

Attorney Shrager was an invaluable help during my recent traffic citation and subsequent hearing. His professional assistance was key in eliminating any points on my driving record, my primary goal.

His staff was very responsive and friendly and all parties involved with his practice helped put my mind at ease during a very stressful time. I am truly thankful and would absolutely recommend his services.

Thanks,
Dr. Bennett

_________________________________________________________________

Thank-You-Note

Dear Attorney Shrager,

I wanted to thank you for your generosity toward us, your clients, by allowing us a refund (partial) for your services. I understand that you were in no way obligated, but you were generous anyway :-)

We were very impressed with you from the beginning, but now you have life-time “fans” and loyal clients who have already referred you to our friends and family.

May our heavenly Father richly bless you for your kindness toward me!

Tracey Pearce

_________________________________________________________________

 

5/06/2015

I am an out of state police officer who was accused and charged with Driving Under the Influence while I was in Pittsburgh visiting. I was referred to Attorney Shrager by a family member of mine who he represented. After doing countless hours of research on defense attorneys specializing in DUI’s I determined he was the only one who could handle such a delicate and extreme situation.

Attorney Shrager and his staff were very professional and helped me through this difficult time in life. They guided me through the process and were supportive through the duration of the situation. Attorney Shrager never gave up on my case and fought his way to a favorable outcome – a complete case dismissal.

I can’t thank the entire staff enough. Because of their help and contributions, I can now continue my career.

Very Respectfully,
Gilbert Fratz

_____________________________________________________

 

April 25, 2015

Dear Mr. Shrager:

Since I did not have an opportunity to personally thank you for the outcome of Carl’s trial yesterday, I wanted to extend my appreciation for all you have done in his behalf. I feel sure he would not have been as likely to receive probation without your competent services. We certainly do thank you for your willingness to persuade the judge to listen to our written pleas in Carl’s favor. You were right in applying this tactic!

We also owe a debt of gratitude to Erin for her part in helping Carl to obtain the judge’s decision. She has been very supportive in dealing with this entire matter — even when things seemed rather bleak.

Thank you both for a job well done!

Sincerely,
Grace Carter

_____________________________________________________


 

client thank you 4th DUI4/21/15

Mr. Shrager,

I wanted to thank you again for representing me at last minute on my 4th DUI case. I greatly appreciate what you’ve done for me. It’s going to take me quite awhile to recover, but I can do it on my own terms at home.

I spoke with a few DUI lawyers prior and not one said I had a chance to be put on house arrest. You made it happen!

Thank you!

Brenda Hollaway

 

  _____________________________________________________


 

Testimonial for Third DUI, No Jail2/14/2015

Dear David,

Words can’t express my gratitude to you for the legal advice, leadership and work ethic/commitment given toward my case. As important as your work and commitment to helping me obtain the best possible outcome was your care, concern and belief in me and my recovery. You’ve helped me to a path that will allow me to best move forward with my healthy and successful recovery plan (given the set of circumstances!) You always treated me with respect and I really appreciated that as well!

If ever you know of someone in need of help with an addiction, don’t hesitate to contact me/share my number with them. I’d be honored to share my experience, strength and hope and pay it forward.

Warmest Regards,
Desiree Snyder

 _________________________________________________________________


 

9/19/2014

David Shrager represented me in a criminal case. Before I hired him, I tried another attorney. That guy botched my case so bad that I ended up with additional charges, instead of getting out of trouble.

David Shrager took my case, and the FIRST time he went to court for me, he got my charges dropped to a small fine. The Shrager law office staff are all competent and caring. Anytime I had a question about my case, the answer was just a phone call away. I’d recommend this attorney to anyone who needs help.

~John Cunningham


 

3/07/2014

David,

I just wanted to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for what you did for my daughter Annette the other day at the Magistrate’s office. Annette has struggled with addiction for the last two years as a result of a traumatic event. It has been two years of pure hell for her and our family. Your kindness and concern renewed my faith that there are still good people in this world. Words cannot express my gratitude.

Sincerely,
Leona


1/16/2014

Hello David,

I wanted to thank you for helping me through the difficult time by taking on my case and achieving a successful result. I wish you a very Happy New Year.

Sincerely,

Lisa Brown

1/28/2014

David,

This is Don Kravitz — thank you for the first day of the rest of my life. You are the best!

David,

I am writing to express my gratitude for your prompt and expert service in clarifying a legal issue for me in Pennsylvania. As a Virginia resident, I was confused and worried about a legal matter in Pittsburgh, and you did a wonderful job of explaining the situation, and providing sound advice for me to use in settling the issue.

With appreciation,

Peter

Dear Common Citizen,

This Attorney will go the extra mile for you. I am a Major in the United States Army and instead of pleading down to a misdemeanor, Dave Shrager successfully lobbied for my felony charge to be completely withdrawn. His services were worth every dime. A highly personable, intelligent, and competent attorney, I would recommend Dave Shrager to my closest friends and family without hesitation.

Thanks again for EVERYTHING. You have forever changed the way I view our country’s legal system, and I am so glad I called you.

This testimonial is for the common citizen who finds himself in an unfamiliar and overwhelming legal situation. I was you, and I was extremely fortunate to retain the services of Dave Shrager and his team of legal experts. Dave knows the system better than any lawyer in Pittsburgh due to his family’s local and long-standing practice, and it was evident in the positive manner in which the judges, prosecuters, and law enforcement officers responded to Dave’s arguments on my behalf. This attorney will go the extra mile for you. For example, instead of pleading down to a misdemeanor, Dave Shrager successfully lobbied for my felony charge to be withdrawn. His services were worth every dime. On a personal note, I was moved by Dave’s involvement in community charities as well as his willingness to offer his services to members of law enforcement agencies, the armed forces, and their immediate family members at a heavily discounted rate. A highly personable, intelligent, and competent attorney, I would recommend Dave Shrager to my closest friends and family without hesitation.

Thank you,
Ron

Dear Mr. Shrager,

I am writing this e mail to thank you for all the help you have given me with my court case.

Your assistance has been invaluable to me during this process. Some of the things I especially
appreciated were:

1.) Seeing me when it was convenient for me, even on weekends.

2.) Words of encouragement and a positive outlook when my situation looked so gloom and doom.

3.) Always returning my phone calls and answering my questions during a time when the court process was a very scary situation for me. Your support and patience was so helpful and I truly felt better afterwards.

Although at times I felt your fees were a tad expensive; I felt after it was all over and with such
a good outcome, you were worth every penny. Lastly, not only are you an excellent attorney, but a
good person who truly cared about me and always did your best to help me. I am so grateful for given
me a second chance and all I can say is I won’t disappoint you.

Best Regards,

Tom

I cannot say thank you enough to David Shrager for all his help today! If it were not for this guy, I would no longer have a job or drivers license. So thanks again Dave, you’re the best!

—Bill

I was in a bad place in my life…I was making bad decisions, which led two my having a really bad night and lots of legal trouble. I’m lucky I had Attorney David Shrager at my side. He helped guide me, with his legal expertise, through a very difficult time in my life.

—Tamika

…Highest recommendation. For anyone needing any level of legal counsel or advice, we highly recommend the services of attorney David J. Shrager. He not only provided us with a favorable result on every account that we utilized him, but the information and accessibility he provided us throughout the entire process was completely reassuring. We’ve referred attorney Shrager repeatedly and receive calls from those people thanking us personally for the referral. Once you speak with him, you will know that you have the right legal counsel at work for you…and will be referring him as well.

—Company A

I just wanted to thank Mr. Shrager for helping me to keep my drivers license. Now my life is back to normal and I can keep my job!

—Richard

I wanted to personally thank you for representing me in my two different court cases. Your professionalism and preparedness were definitely the right combination to help us win! I appreciated your hard work and dedication to my cases knowing that you had many other cases that you were working on. I felt that I could really rely on you and your firm to represent me effectively and get the job done! Thank you again for everything. I would highly recommend your services to my friends and family!

—Damon

*Names have been changed for client protection.

 

FREE Legal Consultation

Call 412-969-2540 right now for a FREE initial legal consultation. Speak directly with David J. Shrager 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Shrager Defense Attorneys in Pittsburgh, PA will attack your criminal charges in order to protect your good name. Have a sound and solid case prepared by David J. Shrager and his legal team so they can fight for your rights.