Not only are you an excellent attorney, but a good person who truly cared about me and always did your best to help me. I am so grateful for being given a second chance.—TomDave Shrager successfully lobbied for my felony charge to be completely withdrawn. His services were worth every dime. A highly personable, intelligent, and competent attorney, I would recommend Dave Shrager to my closest friends and family without hesitation.—RonDave knows the system better than any lawyer in Pittsburgh due to his family's local and long-standing practice, and it was evident in the positive manner in which the judges, prosecutors, and law enforcement officers responded to Dave's arguments on my behalf.—JimI cannot say thank you enough to David Shrager for all his help today! If it were not for this guy, I would no longer have a job or drivers license. So thanks again Dave, you're the best!—BillI was in a bad place in my life...I was making bad decisions, which led to my having a really bad night and lots of legal trouble. I'm lucky I had Attorney David Shrager at my side. He helped guide me, with his legal expertise, through a very difficult time in my life.—Tamika
Call 412-969-2540 to Speak Directly with Attorney David Shrager 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
10 Best 2014 Client Satisfaction Award American Institute of DUI/DWI Attorneys

David J. Shrager Named One of the “10 Best”
Pennsylvania DUI/DWI Lawyers

David J. Shrager has been named by the American Institute of DUI Attorneys (AIDUIA) as one of the “10 Best” Attorneys for the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania in the DUI defense practice area.


Underage DUI Arrest in PA

Consequences of an Underage DUI Arrest in Pennsylvania

A DUI arrest when you are under 21 years of age is a frightening situation.

The penalties for driving under the influence in PA are strict and when you are under legal drinking age, even more penalties and fines are added, including facing mandatory license suspension of up to 12 months and paying fines ranging from $500 to $5,000.

Even if you are a first-time offender with minimal amounts of alcohol in your system, you face tough fines and penalties. A second DUI offense comes with much harsher penalties.

In Pennsylvania, if you are arrested for underage drinking and driving, you are automatically charged under the State’s High Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) tier. If that happens, you can automatically lose your license for 12 months and face hefty fines.

A 2016 ruling by the U.S. Supreme Court may impact your DUI case – Read more about the recent Birchfield Ruling or call Attorney Shrager today for a Free Consultation.

Drivers under the age of 21 are legally drunk when their blood alcohol concentration is .02 percent or more. That is the equivalent of one beer for most people.

If you are under the age of 18, you will be punished under Pennsylvania’s Juvenile Act, which may include probation, institutionalization, or paying a fine. You should talk to an experienced Pittsburgh Juvenile Crime Attorney for a free consultation.

If you are at least 18 but under 21, you may receive the following penalties and fines as a first-time offender:

  • A mandatory minimum prison term of 48 hours
  • Hefty fines ranging between $500 and $5,000
  • Mandatory attendance of an alcohol highway safety school
  • Any other drug and alcohol treatment rulings that the sentencing judge may give you, including community service

_______________________________________________

BEING ARRESTED FOR A DUI DOES NOT
MEAN THAT YOU WILL BE CONVICTED.

CALL OR TEXT DAVID J. SHRAGER TODAY FOR A
FREE LEGAL CONSULTATION: 412-969-2540.
________________________________________________

MULTIPLE DUI OFFENSES

If you are under 21 and this is your second DUI offense, you face much tougher penalties and fines, including possibly being imprisoned for at least 30 days and up to one year, fines of up to $5,000, as well as alcohol treatment requirements, attendance of alcohol highway safety school, and possible community service hours imposed by the sentencing judge.

A third or fourth DUI offense will bring on even harsher penalties, including imprisonment for at least one year and possible fines of up to $10,000, as well as other alcohol treatment, community service hours, and attendance of alcohol highway safety school.

Being arrested for a DUI while underage can severely impact your future. You face severe fines and penalties, not to mention your auto insurance rates could sky rocket.

In addition, these charges will be on your permanent record if you are convicted: anyone running a background check on you – potential employers, landlords, money lending banks, and college admission departments – will know that you were arrested for a DUI.

Is There A Way to Eliminate or Reduce Underage DUI Charges and Fines?

The easy answer is: it depends. The very first thing you should do is to contact an experienced DUI Attorney who will offer a free initial legal consultation.

Until your attorney knows the details of your case, it is impossible to tell what can be done about it. First time offenders have a better chance of being accepted into diversionary programs like the ARD Program.

It is very possible to win a DUI in court — you could have your penalties and fines reduced, or even eliminated altogether. However, doing nothing will only worsen your situation and cause you to have permanent marks on your record, not to mention hefty fines and a loss of driving privileges.

DUI Attorney David J. Shrager has handled hundreds of DUI cases throughout his years of experience. He will give you a free initial consultation and is available to speak to you directly, 24/7.

Attorney Shrager personally answers all of his calls on his cell phone. If he is in court at the time of your call, leave a message and he will return your call as soon as he is able.

Is There Anything You Can Do To Help Your Case?

Write down everything you can remember about your arrest. Any small detail can make a large impact in your case.

If you can find any witnesses (friends or family members who were with you before, during, or after the incident) to help your case, it is a good idea to contact them early on, when the incident is still fresh in their minds. Ask them to also write down anything they can remember or write it down for them.

_______________________________________________

BEING ARRESTED FOR A DUI DOES NOT
MEAN THAT YOU WILL BE CONVICTED.

CALL OR TEXT DAVID J. SHRAGER TODAY FOR A
FREE LEGAL CONSULTATION: 412-969-2540.
________________________________________________

Doing Nothing Can Only Make Things Worse

Don’t lose your license for any longer than you have to — Call Shrager Defense Attorneys today — David J. Shrager is available to personally answer your call and give you a free legal consultation, 24/7.

Attorney Shrager’s first priority is to take the time to help his clients understand their situation and fight hard for their rights. Attorney Shrager will use all resources and his years of experience in winning cases to help you have your fines and charges reduced. He wants you to have your freedom back and will work diligently to protect your future.

Have questions about a DUI in Pennsylvania? Here are some resources:

FREE Legal Consultation

Call 412-969-2540 right now for a FREE initial legal consultation. Speak directly with David J. Shrager 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Shrager Defense Attorneys in Pittsburgh, PA will attack your criminal charges in order to protect your good name. Have a sound and solid case prepared by David J. Shrager and his legal team so they can fight for your rights.