Not only are you an excellent attorney, but a good person who truly cared about me and always did your best to help me. I am so grateful for being given a second chance.—TomDave Shrager successfully lobbied for my felony charge to be completely withdrawn. His services were worth every dime. A highly personable, intelligent, and competent attorney, I would recommend Dave Shrager to my closest friends and family without hesitation.—RonDave knows the system better than any lawyer in Pittsburgh due to his family's local and long-standing practice, and it was evident in the positive manner in which the judges, prosecutors, and law enforcement officers responded to Dave's arguments on my behalf.—JimI cannot say thank you enough to David Shrager for all his help today! If it were not for this guy, I would no longer have a job or drivers license. So thanks again Dave, you're the best!—BillI was in a bad place in my life...I was making bad decisions, which led to my having a really bad night and lots of legal trouble. I'm lucky I had Attorney David Shrager at my side. He helped guide me, with his legal expertise, through a very difficult time in my life.—Tamika
Call 412-969-2540 to Speak Directly with Attorney David Shrager 24 HOURS A DAY, 7 DAYS A WEEK

Client Reviews – Shrager Defense Attorneys

Our clients consistently tell us that they are thankful for choosing Shrager Defense Attorneys to represent them. Our attorneys believe each client deserves our time and respect and we go above and beyond to provide it to them.

All reviews below have been written or emailed to our firm or have been added from our Google reviews.

Please also follow us on Facebook and see our Facebook Reviews. We also have reviews on Avvo, with a 10.0 out of 10 star rating.

Some client names have been changed to protect their privacy.

Here are just a few of the many letters our clients have written to thank us:

___________________________________________

I had the pleasure of working with attorney Veronica Brestensky to handle a difficult situation. She handled things wonderfully and I was quite relieved by the result. All charges ultimately will be dropped! I highly recommend David Schrager Law.

Attorney Shrager and his team did an amazing job throughout the whole court process. They went above all my expectations and would answer any questions I had no matter what time of day it is. They managed to get most of the charges dropped which was amazing!I highly recommend him and his team and I would gladly use them again

Lyle and Shelly was amazing!! Got my charges dropped!!! Thanks!!

September 2018

Thank you – great result. Very very satisfied with Lyle Dresbold.

September 2018

Thank you for everything Lyle Dresbold. You saved me and my family and you were able to bring my sons father home. I can’t thank you enough. Not Guilty is a great feeling.

September 2018

Had a great experience with Lyle and the group in general . Answered all my questions and concerns . I would highly recommend. Their response time was awesome too.

September 2018

I was charged w a F3 Sale or Transfer of a Firearm and a M3 Falsification to Authorities , Shrager Defense provided me with an absolute ace of an attorney got both charges dropped to a disorderly conduct at preliminary. Cant imagine going any other way than with this team.

September 2018

I worked with Attorney Shelley Duff on my case and she was not only very involved with understanding my case, but seeing it through to what was fair and just in my best interest. I never felt like just another client that was there to go through the standard process of my DUI charges and pay my attorney.

Shelley put her true passion and expertise into my case. If it wasn’t for her drive and motivation, I would not have received the best outcome that I did.

I strongly suggest Shelley as not only an attorney for your case, but one that is willing to make a difference and fight for you based on the true individual that you are!

September 2018

I had a Driving Under DUI suspension hearing today with Veronica Berenski representing me. I was SO pleased with the results I gave her a huge bear hug!

She is extremely down to earth, professional and VERY knowledgeable. She warned me before the hearing that I may come out of it with less than desirable results to prepare me, but during the course of talking with the judge and cross examining witnesses and finding technicalities – she not only got one case dropped but a prior as well!!

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU VERONICA!!! JOB WELL DONE! :) I will always use this law office for anything further I have!

Terri Bishop

September 2018

Veronica was amazing, will fight for you with all her power. If I am ever in need of a lawyer again I know exactly who I will be calling.

August 2018

My experience was with Veronica , Erin and Frankie. It was a pleasure and they always responded back as soon as they could. Highly recommended.

August 2018

I hired them and had Veronica Brestensky represent me. Not only did she get me a better outcome then I had hoped for. She was very professional and informative. I would highly recommend using this lawfirm for anyone that is having legal trouble. Oh also. They were extremely fair priced and affordable.

August 2018

Very professional. Very fair. Lyle is a great attorney. Recommend 10/10.

 

August 2018

Turned a bad into the best possible outcome. I was looking at serious jail time. Attorney David Shrager lived up to his reputation and kept me out of jail! The best!

August 2018

Great team of attorneys helped me every step of the way. Thank You Shrager Defense

August 2018 

Veronica was awesome to work with and very professional and knowledgeable. Thanks for everything!

August 2018

Lyle Dresbold represented me. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. He is knowledgeable, caring, and always got back to me right away, anytime I had a question. Everyone in the office was very helpful.

Erin and Frankie went out of their way to help anyway they could. I wish I could remember everyone’s name from the office that I had contact with so that I could say how great they were. You will not be disappointed if you choose Lyle. He settled my case even better than I expected.

Thank you Lyle and everyone from your office.

August 2018

Great staff, helpful and knowledgeable.

August 2018

Erin and Veronica were absolutely wonderful! From the very beginning when I spoke with Erin at 0200 until our final court appearance with Veronica, I experienced nothing but the utmost in professionalism.

They were always there to help us through the system that we didn’t understand and would consistently answer all our questions with great compassion. I couldn’t have dreamed or asked for better people to help my family through a tough time and give us such support.

Excellent attorneys, outstanding support team. These individuals know the law and do their jobs well. Thank you!

August 2018

I’m so very grateful to Lyle Dresbold and the whole David Shrager law firm for their help in my daughter’s case. Lyle took the time to answer all of our questions, never making us feel that we were wasting his time. His professionalism was awesome and he was able to get the best outcome for us at the sentencing hearing.

Erin was always sympathetic to my daughter’s concerns. I strongly recommend Lyle and the David Shrager team for any legal needs.

Thank you Lyle for all you did for us from the bottom of my heart.

July 2018

I can’t say enough good things about this firm. I wish I didn’t need to hire an attorney but everyone has been so polite, informative and even though they are busy they take time for you and answer any questions you have. I dont know how many times I called Erin during this process and she was nothing but nice and extremely helpful. I dont know how she is able to keep everything straight because I’m sure their phones ring off the hook. I’ve also had to call/email Joe. He was also very professional and always polite even though I’m sure he is also very busy. I met my attorney, Veronica for the first time at my hearing and during a time that is so stressful she put my mind at ease and it was a very quick process. I’m so glad she was there. I am so glad I chose this firm and would highly recommend them to anyone.

August 2018

Excellent service. I was charged with a felony and had never been in trouble before. Attorney Shrager handled my case personally and got all the charges dismissed !!! Highly recommend!

August 2018

We couldn’t of been more satisfied with Attorney Shrager mine was a very difficult case and we were able to get it taken care of without going to trail. I would highly recommend this practice the staff is very nice and attentive to your needs respond quickly when you call. Harry Williams.

Veronica was so professional. she listened to me and always assured me that everything is going to be ok. she did a great job defending my case resulting in a positive outcome. A very big thanks to her.

I had a wonderful experience with the Shrager group. Everyone that I spoke to on the phone and in the office was very nice. Veronica handled my case, and she made me feel comfortable and less stressed. She walked me through the entire process, and exactly what she said would happen, did. I appreciate her help so much. I would definitely recommend Veronica and the entire law group. Awesome team!!

Erin was extremely prompt and helpful. Veronica was pleasant and explained everything in full detail. They took time to meet with us additionally to determine our best option and had our best interest at heart. We had been told by a public defender that certain pleas were out of the question including ARD which in this case my boyfriend was a first time offender. Their rates are totally fair and I would recommend their services to anyone who may ask and we are thankful we decided to choose these Attorneys!! Thank you guys! We appreciate you!

I have a very unique case that will require an attorney who not only knows the ins and outs of the law but who also has the respect of the court. Lyle Dresbold has shown to be that and much more. He listened to my concerns was practical in his advice and very confident in his ability to get an agreeable resolution.

He shows confidence in the court room and one can see he is respected and trusted by his colleagues on both sides.

Highly recommend Lyle.

Shelley Duff handled my traffic citation for me. She was able to get the results I wanted and I did not even have to appear in court. I highly recommend this law firm.

Veronica Berinski handled my case and did an awesome job. I couldn’t be happier! If I ever find myself in need of a lawyer I know who I will be calling.

Veronica was assigned our case and she was great! She made sure she was able to make our meeting on time and in person. She was even kind enough to call later in the evening to make sure that everything was done for us. I would highly recommend this firm!!

Very pleased with david shrager I was originally looking at 7 years in jail. I was caught dead to rights and we worked 2 years on my case and we got 12 months house arrest i could not be more happier with the results. Highly recommended.

Veronica was the lawyer assigned to my case and I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. What an amazing attorney! I live 10 plus hours away, and she still made sure to keep me updated on what to expect. In my county, court starts at 9, I was running quite a bit behind between traffic and the assumption court started at the same time as back home. Veronica made sure I wasn’t issued a warrant for my being late. I was facing a few misdemeanors and one felony, Veronica made sure to look every detail of my case over and any evidence. She not only had all my charges dropped, but I walked away only paying a small fee. Knowing I had to make the 10 plus hour trip with my wife and three children, she made sure it was an in and out situation with no possibility of having to appear in court again and take that time off work. I am very pleased with the results and the all around attention to detail Veronica payed to my case. I would highly recommend!! Thank you Veronica!!

This law firm, from the first moment of contact to ending, was amazing. The lawyers, the paralegals and the receptionists were extremely friendly and took their time to talk me through everything my husband would need and what to expect. My husband was facing a few charges, one being a felony, Veronica and her team got all the charges dropped and he walked away with only a small fine. We took a chance when finding lawyers since we lived in North Carolina, they did not disappoint us!!! Would highly recommend this law firm! Amazing job and great people!

While I am not a client of Shrager Defense Attorneys, I had the pleasure to see first hand David’s dedication, compassion, and empathy and toward his client and her family yesterday morning while in court.

My impression began beyond how David presented himself in a professional, yet kind manner.

It carried through to how David treated people in general. Not just his client or her family, but the other attorneys and court room personnel as well.

In a day and age where empathy and kindness are such a rare commodity, David and his team are truly a rare find.

Lyle Dresbold is amazing and I’d recommend him to all my family and friends, he wasn’t taking no for an answer, he made sure I understood what was going on, very warm personality, and we beat the case I’m shocked only because they offered me jail time and felonies but that’s not what I walked out of there with, I feel blessed and I’m glad I was in very good hands.

I want to Thank Lyle Dresbold of David Shrager’s offfice. Lyle help me through a difficult time and legal issue that was handle quickly and professionally. Lyle responded to all my inquiries anytime of the day. He took action right away and gave me great advice. I am so lucky I ameet him and his team. I recommend Lyle to all who ask me about a great lawyer. Thank you Lyle

Lyle dresbold…is a fantastic lawyer.

Where can I start! To begin getting a hold of David Shrager was extremely SIMPLE! I am beyond grateful for the service provided by this firm ( especially Attorney Shelley Duff). Shrager Defense will prepare you and make sure you have a complete list of everything you will need. They offer resources and are always just a phone call away ( Special thanks to Erin Melegari ). We received outstanding support through the entire process. They even follow up to make sure you end on the right track. Thank you!

Attorney Shrager has handled two litigations for me. He is incredibly responsive and always willing to talk to the nervous or frightened client. In court, the Shrager team handles everything for you, and knows how to optimize your situation. Don’t confuse the effortless way they approach certain situations for not being diligent, it is actually the opposite. Saving the best for last, the hidden gem of the firm is the staff. They genuinely care about you as a person, and go out of their way to help.

Dave is a superior Attorney. If you need a knowledgable Atty you need to call him. His staff is very nice and on top of it Thanks Dave for everything

Best attorneys in the area hands down. Shelly Duff settled my case better than i ever could have hoped.

David and his team are the best in the city. If you want to win your case, call Dave and his team.

I had multiple DUIs. Every lawyer told me i was going to jail without a doubt. Attorney David Shrager told me we had a chance to stay out of jail. After 18 months of hard work he got me no jail time!!! I couldnt be happier. Highly recommended

Highly recommend hiring this law firm, had excellent communications with my hired lawyer as well as him doing a fantastic job with my court proceedings

Shelley Duff, legit the best got me out of all my citations in turn me keeping my license I couldn’t be more happy with the service thank you so much!!!!

Got my charges dropped and only had to pay $100 fine, saved me hundreds. Big thanks to David and his team, highly recommend them!

Shelly was very professional and kind and worked with the judge to get all the charges dropped. Very very thankful

Very helpful in every way. Absolutely professional. Put my mind at ease and made the process less stressful.

Did a great job stayed in close contact during sentencing. Would recommend to every for their professionalism.

Thanks Lyle for the great results! I would highly reccomend this practice!

I was referred to David Shragers firm by a family member. they have worked diligently to resolve everythi g in a timely matter. i was able to speak directky with my team and things have been smooth sailing.

Lyle was phenomenal- very professional and courteous . I am very happy with the services I received.

Best at law , and best at getting to know you. One of the best experiences/outcomes I’ve had in court and I owe it to Lyle

My husband is a professional with no criminal record. When he was charged with a crime we were shocked and scared. David Shrager and his staff were professional and attorney Shrager got the charges completely dismisses . We highly recommend him to anyone.

Our experience with Lyle and the office was very positive and very helpful .
The whole team was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Extremely professional and helpful. His senior attorney was very helpful as well.

Thanks to the office of DAVID SHRAGAR for helping me in my situation… I am that i had you guys in my side.

David Shrager was very professional and timely. Excellent attorney and would definitely recommend.

Thanks Lyle and David for a great job.

David Shragrr defense team is absolutely amazing! They went through the process with me and made sure I understood everything! Thank you!

My attorney was amazing, very helpful through the entire process. I felt at ease at all times, and was very much so pleased with the results! Thank you Lyle!

Thank you for your efforts I would highly recommend using this office! Made things less stressful

Wonderful team! They came all the way out Somerset County for me. Even on this Dangerous Snow storm

Graat attorneys!

Extremely professional and proficient attorneys. I couldn’t have asked for a better lawyer than Shelley Duff. She got my felony dropped to a summary citation. Very amazing! Thank you so much!

Dave gives you hope in the most difficult times. He will set goals for the case and do everything in his power to achieve those goals.

David was a great help in getting my case resolved. Great results.

There is only one reason why I’m not in prison today, and that is because of Attorney Shelley Duff!
I caught a 2nd DUI, while pending my 1st DUI, and Shelley Duff was so astute about the law that she was able to have them both plead as a 1st DUI because the law had changed in between both cases. Then she filed a motion that kept me from a mandatory jail sentence, by getting me credit for time served for being in rehab, and if like that was not enough, she filed another motion to have all the fines and costs associated with the DUI waived, followed by another motion that had my probation terminated early, and the case closed. WOW!
Attorney Shelley Duff isn’t just smart, she is Fiercely Intelligent! Good luck finding a more capable attorney than she, and I didn’t have to mortgage my house to retain her!
Thank GOD, that when I had reached a pitiful and incomprehensible demoralization in my life, Attorney Shelley Duff was there to allow me to get to a place where I could strengthen my own needs for self-actualization, and an eventual re-entry back into the mainstream of society of which I went astray. I am extremely grateful for her compassion and service, I couldn’t have had a better outcome. Attorney Shelley Duff took a mule to the Kentucky Derby, and WON!

Hands down David is the best Attorney in the city, weather you have 1 case or a number of cases he will take them all on, and fight for you wholeheartedly until the end. And I would have to say he has one of the very very best Paralegal’s you could find!!! Erin is such a hard working, patient, understanding person and will go out of her way to help do anything to make the situation you may be going through as understanding and helpful as she can, she never stops, and is truly amazing at what she does, and just as a person in general.. I recommend this law office to everyone that ever asks…

Fantastic thank you so much for teaching me so much and helping me through this

Lyle Dresbold represented very courteous and knowledgeable and represented well

Good service from my attorney lyle

We super appreciate David Shrager’s free consultation. His insight was extremely helpful and put our mind at ease. Thanks so much, David!

T.F.

Thank you so much Lyle you were awesome your expertise was amazing

Professional and skilled. I was very impressed by the compassion of the extended legal team, especially Erin. I was kept informed and was provided additional resources that made an impossible situation manageable.

They gave me great advice in what I should do I was scammed by someone and had no idea that was the case. If it wasn’t for their team I would of been scammed even more. Thank you so much for your help!!

Thanks Lyle and David for all your help.

Very professional and informative

Angel is sunshine Shelley duff. She will do what it takes to get it done. Life saver.

I truest appreciate the time and patience with my case today. Thank you so much it was a lot smoother than I thought.

The best lawyer in Pittsburgh!

O.E.

Thank you so much to Lyle David and Erin VERY Good I recommend ! Great Lawyers !! 💪🏾

Thank you Lyle for the great representation in my cases, I couldn’t of had a better outcome with your law firm, thank you all

Thank you, David, for everything. We are very pleased with the outcome of our situation. We will recommend you to anyone. You are the best!

C.A.

I would like to thank Shelly for the out come of my grandson’s case. It could have gone a lot different than it did. I will tell you this, the out come is always best with the best attorney and that is David Shrager’s team. It makes all the difference in the world.

Thank all of your team.

S.H.

Dear Mr. Shrager,

I will be following your invaluable advice, which means the world to me to be able to re-enter my dedicated profession as an educator. Wishing you and those who you love, with health, happiness, love and prosperity through the New Year.

N.M.

I highly recommend Shrager Law for anyone looking for a knowledgeable, effective, and well networked law firm. Attorney David Shrager and his staff member Allison provided excellent customer service and expedited processing of paperwork which was tremendously helpful.

David shearer had my original offer of 3 years in jail reduced to 3 months great attorney

Very professional place of business. All attorneys that I’ve met with were very helpful

Thank David, Lyle and all the staff for an easy process through the whole situation.

Great service and extremely professional

David and Lyle worked tirelessly to ensure that my case was handled appropriately and fairly while ensuring the original complaint was dismissed in an appropriate fashion. Erin made sure that I was informed throughout the process and took the extra effort to investigate every aspect of the complaint and assist in discrediting the blatant misrepresentation of facts that were averred. I highly recommend David, his associates and most importantly his office staff: Erin, Allison and Daniel.

This law firm is highly accredited and extremely proactive, but more than that they are kind, caring, and compassionate people. They treat their clients like family, not just in being compassionate but also in fighting for their rights and liberty.

I would highly reccomend the Shrager Law Firm if you need a counsel who will fight hard for you while respecting you and your family and get beneficial results.

Excellent representation by Mr Dresbold. Office was in constant contact with updates. Totally professional and courteous.

Thank you to Lyle, David, & Erin for more than helping taking care of my charges and getting me through a tough moment.

David Shrager is an utmost professional in all aspects of his career. Mr. Shrager will put your mind at ease during difficult times and guide you to making the right decisions. I would trust him to represent anyone close to me as I know he is the most qualified person to defend you. He is also a genuinely good, trustworthy person and is a delight to know professionally and personally.

Dave has represented me, my family and friends on several occasions. He is an amazing lawyer to have on your side. Always friendly and professional. I recommend Dave Shrager to anyone needing an attorney.

Professional, Honest and Will defend your rights and freedom. From First Amendment rights to Criminal Defense, whatever the charge may be, Attorney Shrager is ethical and honest. He goes above and beyond his due diligence for clients and finds justice to the best he can. Remaining professional and composed in the public eye and privately, Attorney David Shrager is an outstanding defense attorney with a law firm of responsible associates.

David is a great lawyer with the connections we needed to help us with our case. He was well spoken, professional, and friendly throughout this hard time for our family. He takes the time to know his clients and know how to position himself as the superior defendant. He helped us win our case, all while having excellent rates.

I recently had some problems with a person in my life who filed a PFA against me and has criminal charges pending against me.

I hired a lawyer to help me and was second guessing who I hired, so I called David Shrager’s office and Lyle took my call.

From the moment I talked to him, he has been nothing but helpful to me with every question I have. He is a lawyer who will make you feel good even when you think it isn’t possible to feel good during this hard time. It is so important to be on this level with your lawyer or else you will feel alone.

I wholeheartedly recommend Lyle to anyone who is in trouble. It has been a breeze thus far for me. He knows all the right people and he will not stop until he gets what he wants.

W.N.

The past seven months have been a whirlwind of nonstop work and incredulity at the outcome of my case. I am so exceedingly thankful for everything that you, Lyle, Dave, and Shelly did for me.

The past two years of my life were undoubtedly the scariest time ever for me. I worried constantly and just was not myself. I feared that everything I had been working towards was going to end. You guys saved my future and no words in an email can explain how grateful I am for that.

I would especially like to thank you, Erin. Pretty much every time I called, you were the one I talked to. Not only did you answer my questions, but you made me feel like I was a person again when I was feeling especially down. You made me feel like everything was going to work out – And thanks to the firm, it did!!!

I feel like you guys are my friends – not just some people I paid for a service. That’s an awesome thing, and you are all amazing at what you do. I will certainly recommend your services to anyone in need, and I appreciate what you all have done for me. Can’t say “thank you” enough times!

J.C.

I was a senior in college when legal trouble came my way. I admit I was terrified, but calling the Law Office of David Shrager and his team was the best thing I ever did.  His Paralegal Erin,  Lyle and Shelly, and Dave himself did everything in their power to fight for me, every step of the way. They answered all of my questions and made me feel good about the future as we progressed through the case. 

Today, as a direct result of Dave’s expertise and experience, my record stands intact. Thanks to Dave’s fair pricing, I won’t spend the rest of my days in debt. I am free to carry on my career, and my life.   The trouble I faced is a thing of the past and I owe it all to Shrager Defense Attorneys. Thank you, Dave!

A.N.

David brings incredible expertise as well as a caring and thoughtful approach. He helped me attain the best possible legal outcome given my 3 DUI’s, and that result has greatly aided my recovery process!

This guy is a great attourney and friend! I have been with him for years and no regrets!

Worked with lyle and all the ladies of .the office very please with them all highly recommend them

Dave works nonstop and his work ethic and relationships with judges and people who matter is what makes the difference.

Although I have never had to use his services personally, I have referred many friends and employees to Attorney David Shrager. Each and every time he has done a fantastic job and I am very impressed with him and his firm

Before choosing this firm I did what you are doing now….research. I know exactly how you must be feeling fellow google review reader. You are scared, nervous, and worried. Who do you turn to? Who can you trust? After all this is your future and perhaps your entire existence on the line. You want to make the best decision possible because you know how much this will matter. I know, I was right where you are. I had never been charged with anything and being new to the entire process was extremely intimidating. I made serveral calls to various laywers trying to get a feel for my best option. I found it with the David Shrager team. I called and explained my situation to the two paralegals at the firm, Erin and Allison. They were the first people I had spoken with that actually did not make me feel like I was a dangerous criminal. They were caring, insightful and understanding to my situation. They made me feel tremendously better about the battle I was facing. But that was just speaking to them to get a feel if they were right for me. I called back a day later, after making no promise to hire them as my representation , to find out that they were already pulling case Files and researching into my case. That was the clincher. After that, these women took numerous calls from me and answered any question I had with comfort and sincerity. I really felt as if they cared about the outcome of my case as much as I did. The fee was also the cheapest of any firm I had contacted. To make matters even better, they allotted me to split the fees into 2 payments which afforded me extra time to come up with the rest. To top off my high recommendation to this firm was Senior Associate Lyle Dresbold, my attorney. He was no where near the pompous blood sucking scum of the earth we all imagine lawyers to be. Every word spoken to me by this man was intelligent, down to earth and empathetic. He truly wanted to win my case for me. As of today, he has. Mr. Dresbold, I sincerely appreciate your ability to speak in my favor and knowledge of the law that led to our win today. There is no way to repay the debt I owe you. So, if you are looking for a lawyer who is truly on your side and honestly cares about your situation, look no further than David Shrager and Associates. I didn’t and I could not be more pleased.

David, I just saw your award of Super Lawyer status on Facebook and wanted to congratulate you. Your intellect and integrity merit this accolade bestowed upon you.

The countless lives that you have helped navigate through the legal system has made you an invaluable member of the courts. Kudos to a job well done.

Thank you for being the voice for those individuals facing possibly the toughest situation of their lives. It is not an exaggeration to say that you have saved lives with your expertise. I speak from the heart. You are the real deal.

A Client’s Mother

You did an excellent job on my case, thank you.

D.F.

Dear David,

Five years ago I was in a really bad place in my life. I really believe you getting me out of my DUI saved my life. I just wanted to drop you a line and thank you.

S.D.

I have never met a lawyer that was more professional than David Shrager. I would not hesitate to recommend him to ANYONE!

M.N.

I wanted the world to know that my experience with Shrager Defense Attorneys was a positive experience. At the start of my case I was looking at a few felony charges after my home was raided and I was taken to jail. Being it was my first offense other than a prior DUI, I was uneasy and afraid of the whole situation.

Walking out of David’s office after our first meeting I felt some sort of relief for the first time concerning my case. While facing those charges I had acquired another DUI along the way because my “raid case” was still pending considering the postponements. I already had the stage for Shrager so I let him handle this one too.

Throughout the time it took to get to the verdict of the raid case dealing with thee associates in David’s office was smoothly conducted.  Starting with Dave’s employees, Erin and Allison were caring, reassuring and pleasant, making this experience for me a little better. In the court room I also got the pleasure of meeting Dave’s Associates, Lyle Dresbold and Shelley Duff.

Lyle handled the DUI and got me the best outcome I could get being my second DUI and having pending charges. Shelley was present the day I was due for my felony case to come to an end. She talked with the DA and arresting officer. In result, I ended up with two misdemeanors and probation. This would not have been possible without the hard work of Shrager Defense, but especially Shelley – because of her I feel like I have a second chance at life.

I can’t be grateful enough for everything these attorneys did for me. I decided to share my story to let everyone know how great of a job they really did and no matter what situation you’re in – just know going with Shrager Defense, you too could have a second chance at life.

Y.R.

I wanted to take a few minutes to extend my gratitude to David J. Shrager and team for all of their assistance in my recent DUI case.

Dave represented me during the entire process and never once considered throwing in the towel. Where most lawyers would have advised there cliental to accept the ARD program as is for a first time offender, Dave did not. I was in the highest tier DUI offense and was facing a 60 day driver’s license suspension as well as 12 months probation. Dave was not okay with this given my particular circumstance.

His persistence paid off, he was able to work with the District Attorney for months to negotiate no driver’s license suspension, six months probation and a substantial amount less in court fees and fines.

Your services are well worth every penny spent. Also, special thanks to Allison and Erin;  they were both so helpful with any questions and support that I needed during this process. They all went above and beyond. 

I would highly recommend this firm to anyone needing assistance in their criminal case. I definitely rate the entire team 5 out of 5 stars. Thank you again!!!

C.J.

Thank you, David, for your amazing work. I am so grateful to have had your wisdom and strength.

L.W.

Just wanted to let you know that Shelley did a great job today in getting me off a school bus violation with just a small fine and no points. She was very professional in the court room and kept me calm. She keep me well informed of the entire case. She was a last minute substitute for Lyle.

Thanks again for another case well handled.

S.T.

Dear David,

Thank you for helping me. I would not have my degree, career or honorable military service without you.

M.K.

Lyle,

Thank you for representing me this past year! You remained kind and professional even when I went off the rails.  When I was overwhelmed and afraid you were a calming presence. You got the EWOC (Endangering the Welfare of a Child) charges dropped, annihilated that scumbag Ex of mine and then got me the best plea deal on Monday.  I’m aware of the extra effort you put forth; it didn’t go unnoticed.

I will continue to sing your praises and recommend you to anybody in need of an outstanding Criminal Defense Attorney.  I’m thrilled that my life is back on track, with your help.  Thanks again!

Happy Holidays,

K.W.

Hi, David –

You may remember as JL, one of your clients from a few years ago with three DUI’s. I just wanted to reach out to you and say thanks again! I recently celebrated three years of sobriety, and am so appreciative of of the help you gave me with my legal issues.

Your help really allowed me to move forward with my life. I completed a year of house arrest this past May and got married about a year ago. It is incredibly tough not driving, but I have a wonderful life. I have established a health care consulting business, and have been able to help many people that I have encountered in the AA program who are trying to recover and need to see hope. If I can ever be of any help to one of your clients, don’t hesitate to reach out to me.

Warmest regards,

J.C.

I am a recently retired Pennsylvania State Trooper living in Erie Pa.  On September 10th 2016 my son attended the Pitt Penn State football game at Heinz Field with some friends. My son 27 year old son and his friends tailgated pregame and my son unfortunately tailgated to excess. As he and his friends were leaving the stadium post-game, my intoxicated son inappropriately touched a female attendant and engaged in an argument with an officer. He was immediately arrested, detained and transported to a holding facility for processing. He was charged with sexual assault, disorderly conduct, harassment and public drunkenness. I was made aware of my son’s arrest by one of his friends. After I was able to obtain more information and locate my son,  I immediately began reaching out to my previous co workers in Pittsburgh.

As a retired Pennsylvania State Trooper living in Erie County Pennsylvania it was extremely beneficial to have a network of friends in the Pittsburgh Police.  A few phone calls were made and I was able to get information and strong endorsements from my police officer friends for attorney David Shrager. I immediately phoned attorney Shrager and he wholeheartedly agreed to represent my son. He instantly formed a plan of action and assured me and my family that he would represent my son to the best of his ability.

On November 7th a preliminary hearing was held in Pittsburgh. Attorney Shrager was able to work with the arresting officer and the attending assistant district attorney to resolve the charges filed against my son. The sexual assault, harassment, and public drunkenness were withdrawn and in a plea agreement my son pled guilty to a summary charge of disorderly conduct. Thanks to attorney Shrager, my son will not be required to register as a sex offender or have a criminal record.

Retired Pennsylvania State Trooper

Allison, David and Lyle:

My Mom, my Dad, my sister and I would like to thank you all for everything that you have done on my cases so that I can keep my Civil Engineering career and my new, much healthier life back with my friends and family in Delaware.  I was SO thankful at court when the people next to me, who could not afford the best representation like I could, were complaining about how bad their situation is. I get to leave and go back to my good life with a second chance.

My family is truly, truly grateful for all of your hard work and your patience in dealing with me.

Allison – you have been there for me 24 hours a day and 7 days a week, and I would not have gotten that level of unwavering support anywhere else.

I will talk to you soon.

Thanks,

J.L.

Good Afternoon, Mr Shrager.

Just texting you to tell you your firm did an excellent job with my friend. Money well spent. Your staff Allison and Erin are always helpful and super nice. Always happy to talk about things and my friend got off very easy. Way better than we expected. No one else could’ve done it.

Thank you for the great service.

S.B.

David,

Words cannot explain how much your personal phone calls helped ease the excruciating stress I was under.  Thanks and I will refer you to anyone who needs help!

A.S.

David,

Thank you and your staff for all you have done — especially you, Shelley and Allison!!

I will highly recommend your firm to anyone.

D.Y.

These are great people who truly love their work and love helping their clients – they truly care about people and about doing a superior job. David Shrager is a fantastic attorney and a pleasure to work with.

David,

Words cannot express how very much I appreciate your firm. You have assembled an amazing team of people that are willing to go above and beyond to help someone.

I would like to personally thank you and wish I could shout from the rooftops how very much you have helped me in my situation. With the aggravated assault and other charges that were all dismissed, as you are aware, there were no fines and jail time was considered served at three days.

Its simply amazing! The results that you have gotten for me have saved my career!

I would highly recommend that anyone that has any legal issue should hire your firm immediately, get it over with and move on with their lives. Your team made what can be a very stressful experience very  stress-free.

I thank you for helping me with my legal issues so that I was able to get on with my life.

C.D.

Lyle helped me out with two minor cases. Same offense twice in a span of nine months. The first time he helped me, I got the charge completely thrown out and withdrew. After I had the same charge filed against me months later I contacted Lyle for help again. Same exact result the second time. Case withdrew and no charges filed. Highly recommend Lyle if you are in need of legal trouble.

V.L.

I was represented by David J. Shrager on 3/30/16 for a preliminary hearing for serious felony drug charges. He was able to get ALL of the charges dropped on my behalf. He was very professional, and if I ever had to refer someone to an attorney he would be the first person I would suggest in any instance.

I can’t thank David and his firm enough for what he has done for me.

Once again thank you for everything you have done. I can’t even say that enough.

J.M.

Dear Mr. Shrager,

I want to thank you for representing me while I was being investigated and making sure no charges were filed.   I knew from the day that I met you that it was clear that I was taking the right step to have the situation handled.  That first day that we met, you made very clear to me the three possibilities of what could occur and that no matter what happened you would handle it. And that gave me some peace of mind.

That very first day you told me you called the investigator and we needed to wait to hear back from him.  The very next morning when I received a call from you in regards to speaking to the investigator, it was appreciated that you stated you wanted to reach out to me right away because you could see I had a lot of anxiety and you wanted to help reassure me that everything was going to be alright.

Finally, when we met with the investigator I felt so strong as you explained to me before the detective arrived that all I needed to do was tell the truth.  Your support and the support of your staff was above and beyond. When I heard I would not be charged I was so happy.

Thank You,

S.D.

I would like to take a moment and express my gratitude to David Shrager and Associates. From the start of them representing me Dave reassured me that everything would be fine, and that was appreciated considering I’m a anxious person who never been in trouble before . I felt very comfortable and confident in the court room and charges were dropped. It seemed like Lyle and Shrager owned the place. I highly recommend the legal team of David Shrager and Associates.

K.W.

I often doubted the stories of ‘innocent’ people falling victim to ‘bogus charges’ by police, but it happened to me. After decades of driving and hundreds of thousands of miles my odometers and very few (minor) offenses, I was involved in an accident that clearly was not my fault. To my disbelief, the cop charged me with some outrageous offenses; but didn’t charge the other driver who rear-ended my car (following to closely? not in control of the car?)

From my first contact with Erin, who answered the phone in the office, to the dismissal of the charges at the magistrate’s office, I knew I chose the best attorney. He gives sound advice and was professional in his demeanor. He maintained a respectful tone even when quizzing the cop and other driver about details of the accident. If not for Attorney Shrager I could have a suspended license and the threat of a strong civil case (removing the charges for reckless driving defuses the other party’s claim that I was at fault).

If you find yourself in this unbelievable situation of being innocently accused, you’re not going to win the case on ‘he said/she said’ statements. Don’t even try to fight it alone, no matter how ‘right’ you are. Get a lawyer, and get the best one you can. In my opinion, you can’t go wrong with David Shrager.

J.L.

David,

I just wanted to send a note to say thank you.  My son [name retracted] was represented by one of your attorneys at his hearing yesterday, I was very impressed how he handled my son’s situation.  He definitely made an unpleasant situation so much easier, he was very informative, and explained everything to my son and made sure he understood the information as well.

Thank you very much!

D.S.

David,

I would like to thank you very much for the outcome of the Irvin Brown case. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

D.B.

Hello Erin,

I just wanted to thank you and Lyle for all your help with my day in court. I never had to appear before and was a nervous wreck. Lyle cruised in there like he owned the place and everything was alright. He came in with such authority, went right in the court room and came out with such a good proposal that I almost hugged him. The whole experience went from being totally stressful to being not too bad at all. I can’t thank you enough or tell you how much I appreciate the help.

V.H.

Recently I contacted the firm of Shrager Defense Attorneys about a traffic caseagainst me including careless driving, unlawful activities (log book), failure to stay  in one lane of travel, and damage to an unattended vehicle or property. I was ran off the road in my commercial vehicle and the other vehicle was not involved because I missed hitting them.

From beginning to end David Shrager’s law firm and secretaries knew my name as soon as I called and took care of everything.

It may be different for (your) case, but I did not even need to bring anything to the court room.

My attorney drove three and a half hours to see the case which lasted less than an hour. She was able to get everything dropped except for the staying in one lane, which is a minor offense and is only a fine with no points.

It is a small Pittsburgh law firm but I would recommend calling David Shrager for any case that you may have.

Everyone is very friendly and on top of their game, not to mention you will most likely save money going to them even if there is a local firm in your area.

From start to finish I was not worried about anything having to do with my case. This firm will take care of you and I would refer anyone that asks me about legal advise to go through the Shrager Defense Attorneys.

T.T.

Attorney Shrager was an invaluable help during my recent traffic citation and subsequent hearing. His professional assistance was key in eliminating any points on my driving record, my primary goal.

His staff was very responsive and friendly and all parties involved with his practice helped put my mind at ease during a very stressful time. I am truly thankful and would absolutely recommend his services.

Thanks,

Dr. Bennett

Dear Attorney Shrager,

I wanted to thank you for your generosity toward us, your clients, by allowing us a refund (partial) for your services. I understand that you were in no way obligated, but you were generous anyway :-)

We were very impressed with you from the beginning, but now you have life-time “fans” and loyal clients who have already referred you to our friends and family.

May our heavenly Father richly bless you for your kindness toward me!

Tracey Pearce

I am an out of state police officer who was accused and charged with Driving Under the Influence while I was in Pittsburgh visiting. I was referred to Attorney Shrager by a family member of mine who he represented. After doing countless hours of research on defense attorneys specializing in DUI’s I determined he was the only one who could handle such a delicate and extreme situation.

Attorney Shrager and his staff were very professional and helped me through this difficult time in life. They guided me through the process and were supportive through the duration of the situation. Attorney Shrager never gave up on my case and fought his way to a favorable outcome – a complete case dismissal.

I can’t thank the entire staff enough. Because of their help and contributions, I can now continue my career.

Very Respectfully,

Gilbert Fratz

Dear Mr. Shrager:

Since I did not have an opportunity to personally thank you for the outcome of Carl’s trial yesterday, I wanted to extend my appreciation for all you have done in his behalf. I feel sure he would not have been as likely to receive probation without your competent services. We certainly do thank you for your willingness to persuade the judge to listen to our written pleas in Carl’s favor. You were right in applying this tactic!

We also owe a debt of gratitude to Erin for her part in helping Carl to obtain the judge’s decision. She has been very supportive in dealing with this entire matter — even when things seemed rather bleak.

Thank you both for a job well done!

Sincerely,

Grace Carter

client thank you 4th DUIMr. Shrager,

I wanted to thank you again for representing me at last minute on my 4th DUI case. I greatly appreciate what you’ve done for me. It’s going to take me quite awhile to recover, but I can do it on my own terms at home.

I spoke with a few DUI lawyers prior and not one said I had a chance to be put on house arrest. You made it happen!

Thank you!

Brenda Hollaway

Testimonial for Third DUI, No JailDear David,

Words can’t express my gratitude to you for the legal advice, leadership and work ethic/commitment given toward my case. As important as your work and commitment to helping me obtain the best possible outcome was your care, concern and belief in me and my recovery. You’ve helped me to a path that will allow me to best move forward with my healthy and successful recovery plan (given the set of circumstances!) You always treated me with respect and I really appreciated that as well!

If ever you know of someone in need of help with an addiction, don’t hesitate to contact me/share my number with them. I’d be honored to share my experience, strength and hope and pay it forward.

Warmest Regards,

Desiree Snyder

David Shrager represented me in a criminal case. Before I hired him, I tried another attorney. That guy botched my case so bad that I ended up with additional charges, instead of getting out of trouble.

David Shrager took my case, and the FIRST time he went to court for me, he got my charges dropped to a small fine. The Shrager law office staff are all competent and caring. Anytime I had a question about my case, the answer was just a phone call away. I’d recommend this attorney to anyone who needs help.

John Cunningham

David,

I just wanted to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for what you did for my daughter Annette the other day at the Magistrate’s office. Annette has struggled with addiction for the last two years as a result of a traumatic event. It has been two years of pure hell for her and our family. Your kindness and concern renewed my faith that there are still good people in this world. Words cannot express my gratitude.

Sincerely,

Leona

David,

This is Don Kravitz — thank you for the first day of the rest of my life. You are the best!

Don Kravitz

Hello David,

I wanted to thank you for helping me through the difficult time by taking on my case and achieving a successful result. I wish you a very Happy New Year.

Sincerely,

Lisa Brown

David,

I am writing to express my gratitude for your prompt and expert service in clarifying a legal issue for me in Pennsylvania. As a Virginia resident, I was confused and worried about a legal matter in Pittsburgh, and you did a wonderful job of explaining the situation, and providing sound advice for me to use in settling the issue.

With appreciation,

Peter

Dear Common Citizen,

This Attorney will go the extra mile for you. I am a Major in the United States Army and instead of pleading down to a misdemeanor, Dave Shrager successfully lobbied for my felony charge to be completely withdrawn. His services were worth every dime. A highly personable, intelligent, and competent attorney, I would recommend Dave Shrager to my closest friends and family without hesitation.

Thanks again for EVERYTHING. You have forever changed the way I view our country’s legal system, and I am so glad I called you.

This testimonial is for the common citizen who finds himself in an unfamiliar and overwhelming legal situation. I was you, and I was extremely fortunate to retain the services of Dave Shrager and his team of legal experts. Dave knows the system better than any lawyer in Pittsburgh due to his family’s local and long-standing practice, and it was evident in the positive manner in which the judges, prosecuters, and law enforcement officers responded to Dave’s arguments on my behalf. This attorney will go the extra mile for you. For example, instead of pleading down to a misdemeanor, Dave Shrager successfully lobbied for my felony charge to be withdrawn. His services were worth every dime. On a personal note, I was moved by Dave’s involvement in community charities as well as his willingness to offer his services to members of law enforcement agencies, the armed forces, and their immediate family members at a heavily discounted rate. A highly personable, intelligent, and competent attorney, I would recommend Dave Shrager to my closest friends and family without hesitation.

Thank you,

Ron

Dear Mr. Shrager,

I am writing this e mail to thank you for all the help you have given me with my court case.

Your assistance has been invaluable to me during this process. Some of the things I especially
appreciated were:

1.) Seeing me when it was convenient for me, even on weekends.

2.) Words of encouragement and a positive outlook when my situation looked so gloom and doom.

3.) Always returning my phone calls and answering my questions during a time when the court process was a very scary situation for me. Your support and patience was so helpful and I truly felt better afterwards.

Although at times I felt your fees were a tad expensive; I felt after it was all over and with such
a good outcome, you were worth every penny. Lastly, not only are you an excellent attorney, but a
good person who truly cared about me and always did your best to help me. I am so grateful for given
me a second chance and all I can say is I won’t disappoint you.

Best Regards,

Tom

I cannot say thank you enough to David Shrager for all his help today! If it were not for this guy, I would no longer have a job or drivers license. So thanks again Dave, you’re the best!

Bill

I was in a bad place in my life…I was making bad decisions, which led two my having a really bad night and lots of legal trouble. I’m lucky I had Attorney David Shrager at my side. He helped guide me, with his legal expertise, through a very difficult time in my life.

Tamika

…Highest recommendation. For anyone needing any level of legal counsel or advice, we highly recommend the services of attorney David J. Shrager. He not only provided us with a favorable result on every account that we utilized him, but the information and accessibility he provided us throughout the entire process was completely reassuring. We’ve referred attorney Shrager repeatedly and receive calls from those people thanking us personally for the referral. Once you speak with him, you will know that you have the right legal counsel at work for you…and will be referring him as well.

Company A

I just wanted to thank Mr. Shrager for helping me to keep my drivers license. Now my life is back to normal and I can keep my job!

Richard

I wanted to personally thank you for representing me in my two different court cases. Your professionalism and preparedness were definitely the right combination to help us win! I appreciated your hard work and dedication to my cases knowing that you had many other cases that you were working on. I felt that I could really rely on you and your firm to represent me effectively and get the job done! Thank you again for everything. I would highly recommend your services to my friends and family!

Damon

*Some names have been changed for client protection.